Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## EVERCHINA INT'L HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 潤中國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 202)

## PASS AWAY OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of EverChina Int'l Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") regrets to announce that Professor Shan Zhemin ("Professor Shan"), an independent non-executive Director and a member of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Company, passed away on 28 December 2020.

On behalf of the Company, the Board would like to express its deepest sorrow for the departure of Professor Shan and convey its deepest condolences to her family. The Board would also like to express its sincere appreciation to Professor Shan for her valuable contribution to the Company in the past.

Following the pass away of Professor Shan, the composition of the Board comprises four executive Directors and two independent non-executive Directors and hence the number of the independent non-executive Directors and the members of the Audit Committee has fallen below the minimum number required under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The Company is endeavoring to identify a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy as soon as practicable and in any event within three months from the date of passing away of Professor Shan pursuant to Rule 3.11 and Rule 3.23 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

## By order of the Board of EverChina Int'l Holdings Company Limited Lam Cheung Shing, Richard

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Zhaobai, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard, Mr. Chen Yi, Ethan and Mr. Shen Angang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ho Yiu Yue, Louis and Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward.